« Back

About Us



Responsibility for oversight of the Institutional Compliance Program rests with the Executive Institutional Compliance Committee (EICC), which is chaired by President David L. Callender. The OIC is located on the 4th floor of Rebecca Sealy. Questions about specific ethical or compliance issues should be directed to the OIC.

OIC Organizational Chart

Office Contact Numbers

Phone: (409) 747-8700

Fax: (409) 747-8720

Fraud, Abuse and Privacy Hotline: (800) 898-7679

Hotline Internet Address: https://www.reportlineweb.com/UTMB

UTMB Mail Route: 0198

 

Address

The University of Texas Medical Branch

Office of Institutional Compliance

4.240 Rebecca Sealy Hospital

301 University Blvd.

Galveston, TX 77555-0198

Toby Boenig, JD
Associate Vice President
Chief Compliance Officer
(409) 747-8702
trboenig@utmb.edu
Brad Willbanks, JD, MBA
Deputy Chief Compliance Officer
(409) 747-8706
brad.willbanks@utmb.edu
Craig Conway, JD, LLM
Research Compliance Attorney
(409) 747-9705
craig.conway@utmb.edu
Maria Mantilla, MD, MHA, CPC
Director, Billing Compliance
(409) 747-1340
mrmantil@utmb.edu
Shelly Witter
Privacy Officer
Director, Compliance Programs
(409) 747-8774
switter@utmb.edu
Erinn Barefield
Sr Records Specialist
(409) 747-5900
erbarefi@UTMB.EDU
Liz Cromer
Sr Records Specialist
(409) 747-5907
ecromer@UTMB.EDU
Angela Ellis
Sponsored Programs Specialist
(409) 747-8795
ag2ellis@UTMB.EDU
Rachel Estrada
Coding/Billing & Reimb Auditor
(409) 747-8717
rmchavar@utmb.edu
Karen Hill
Billing Compliance Assistant
(409) 747-8705
kadhill@utmb.edu
Lisa Hodges
Coding/Billing & Reimb Auditor
(409) 747-8709
lihodges@utmb.edu
Holly Jolin
Compliance Training Manager
(409) 747-8707
hejolin@utmb.edu
Gianna Luper
Billing Compliance Program Manager
(409) 747-8713
gmluper@UTMB.EDU
Helen Mackay
Research Operations Manager
(409) 266-9435
hhmackay@utmb.edu
Tracey Miller
Compliance Assistant
(409) 747-8703
trjmille@utmb.edu
Elaine Rodriguez
Administrative Associate
(409) 747-8701
ec3rodri@utmb.edu
Ursula Sedgwick
Coding/Billing & Reimb Auditor
(409) 747-8709
upsedgwi@utmb.edu
Emily Selesky
Sr Records Specialist
(409) 747-5906
emselesk@UTMB.EDU
Gina Swart
Sr Records Specialist
(409) 747-5904
glswart@UTMB.EDU