The Department of Pathology held its annual research trainee poster day in Levin Hall on May 4 to highlight outstanding work by graduate students and postdoctoral fellows and to honor distinguished faculty members. From top: graduate student Sara Woodson and Professor Stephen Higgs discuss Woodson’s poster; Professor Charles Fulhorst accepts the Researcher of the Year award from Pathology Chairman Dr. David Walker; Edward S. Reynolds poster award winners Charles McGee, Linda Sousse, Sara Woodson and Kenneth Plante; postdoctoral fellows Harshica Fernando and Birte Kalveram and research associate Ba Xu (also Reynolds Award winners) and postdoctoral fellow Konstantin Tsetsarkin, winner of the Robert L. Harrison Award. Not shown: Dr. Robert Tesh, winner of the Excellence in Teaching and Mentoring Award.