UTMB President Dr. David L. Callender and Dr. Garland D. Anderson, executive vice president and provost, dean of the School of Medicine, held a reception at the 1877 Tall Ship Elissa and Texas Seaport Museum to welcome new UTMB faculty and their guests to the university. The Keytones, the School of Medicine jazz quartet, provided the entertainment.  See a list of new faculty here.