Six members of the Academy of Master Teachers have been awarded the honorific title of Distinguished Teaching Professor, a distinction given to recognize faculty members who have made significant contributions to education. Click here for a listing of faculty who have received this title.
The Academy was established as a service organization to recognize and honor UTMB's best teachers, advance innovation and promote educational scholarship, and to serve the diverse needs of the UTMB community of educators through faculty development, mentorship, and advocacy. 
Congratulations to the following faculty members:

Patricia Beach, professor, School of Medicine Department of Pediatrics and director, Division of General Academic Pediatrics.

Robin Mallet, associate professor, School of Medicine Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences.

Tasnee Chonmaitree, professor, School of Medicine Departments of Pediatrics and Pathology, Division of Infectious Diseases (Pediatrics).

Alan Rampy, clinical instructor, School of Medicine Department of Pathology, Division of Pathology Education.

Ernestine (Tina) Cuellar, associate professor, School of Nursing, associate dean for Student Affairs/Admissions, Alice Ostermayer Stubblefield, professor in Nursing

Carol Wiggs, associate professor, School of Nursing, track administrator – RN-BSN Completion Program