Back Row: Doug Stark, Jason Chavers, Tonya Campbell, Jennifer Anderson, Susanne Johnston, Michelle Lockwood and Craig Kovacevich Front Row: Gerald Cleveland, Janet Gonzalez, Michelle Stout, Amineh Baradar, Julie Cantini, Veronica Pleasant, Michelle Mares and Mary Ann Hellinghausen Voting is under way for four new representatives to be elected to UTMB’s Employee Advisory Council, and will continue through Dec. 7. An unprecedented number of nominees, 22, is seeking election to the council, which works to promote a positive and collaborative work environment at UTMB.

EAC representation is grouped into four large segments: Academic Enterprise, Correctional Managed Care, Hospitals and Clinics, and Institutional Support. One candidate will be elected from each segment.
Non-teaching employees, excluding residents, who previously lacked any formal representation, have been added to the umbrella group represented by the EAC.
For profiles and photos of each nominee, visit the EAC blog and click on the tabs at the top of the home page to see candidate information for each segment of the institution.