CONTACT US AT:
Information Security Office
301 University Blvd
Suite 4.440
Galveston, TX 77555-0113

Phone: 409.772.3838
Email: iso@utmb.edu

 


Information Security Administrators Council Membership

The focus of the 2012 ISA council will be as follows:

  • Meet quarterly
  • Advise in the development, implementation and monitoring of the information security program
  • Act as an advisory group with regards to identified high risk areas within the information security program

Each individual ISA will continue to:

  • Implement all UTMB practice standards as they relate to his/her assigned systems
  • Conduct annual information security risk assessments on assigned mission critical information resource
  • Report general computing and security incidents to the ISO
  • Attend ISA council meetings
  • Report at least annually to the ISO about the status and effectiveness of assigned information resources security controls

Council members are as follows:

Robert V. “Bob” Shaffer
Council Chair and Information Security Officer
Route 0113
Ext. 23818
rvshaffe@utmb.edu

Todd Leach
Associate VP, Information Services
Route 0113
x73811
tleach@utmb.edu

Ruben Arredondo
Maintenance Specialist
Auxiliary Enterprises
Route 0936
x23440
rarredon@utmb.edu

Randy Crawford
IT Audit Services Manager
Audit Services
Route 0150
Ext. 73282
rcrawfor@utmb.edu

Todd Pollock
Systems Analyst Services Manager
Nursing Administration
Route 0345
Ext. 25881
tspolloc@utmb.edu

Don Brunder, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Academic Computing
Academic Resources
Route 1035
Ext. 28423
dbrunder@utmb.edu

Shelly Witter
Coordinator
Institutional Compliance
Route 0198
Ext. 78709
switter@utmb.edu

Toby Smith
Software Sys Staff Spclst
IS-Enterprise
Route 0912
x409-266-1170
tlsmith@utmb.edu

Louis Perrin
Senior Security Analyst
IS Security
Route 0113
Ext. 79540
leperrin@utmb.edu

Steve Smith
Assoc Dir Information Services
Department Mail
IS Registration
Route: 0849
x73814
sksmith@utmb.edu

Brian Molander
Information Services Manager
IS Desktop/Enterprise Services
Route 0119
x61077
bpmoland@utmb.edu

Jonathan Breish
Software Systems Spclst II
IS-Ops-Projects
Route 0119
x78887
jdbreish@utmb.edu

Lisa Pipper
Systems Analyst I
Biochemistry & Molecular Bio
Route 1068
x26333
lpipper@utmb.edu

Mike Burke
Business Systems Analyst Sr
FOAM-Technical Support
Route 1116
Phone 409-682-0425
mburke@utmb.edu

William Bailey
Software System Specialist
Bed Information Center
Route 0739
x28038
bibailey@utmb.edu

Thoai Dang
CES
Clinical Equipment Services
Route 0726
x76143
tqdang@utmb.edu

Marie Leal
Sr. Application Systems Analyst
Information Systems, Voice
Route 1037
x21670
mleal@utmb.edu

Quintin Peikert
Senior Financial Manager
Planning and Performance Management
Route 0153
x25685
qpeitert@utmb.edu

Victor Luciano
Network Support Specialist II

ASG-9
Route 0709
Ext. 21609
vluciano@utmb.edu

Andy Fisher
Information Services Manager
IS Technical Srvices
Route
Ext. 78896
afisher@utmb.edu

Oliver Black
Systems Analyst Services Manager
Network and Security Services
Route 1042
Ext. 26391
oblack@utmb.edu
Douglas Habermen
Lead Security Analyst
Network and Security Services
Route 0161
Ext. 62171
dohaberm@utmb.edu
Darwin Vandyke
Lead Applications Systems Analyst
Student Information Systems
Route
Ext. 62223
dtvandyk@utmb.edu
Mike Newton
Pharmacy Supervisor
Pharmacy
Route 0701
Ext. 26985
mknewton@utmb.edu
Kevin Shumate
Senior IT Network Engineer
Network and Security Services
Route 0121
Ext. 24093
kshumate@utmb.edu
Dennis Obukowicz
Systems Analyst Services Manager
BMB Research
Route 1157
Ext. 76844
drobukow@utmb.edu
Natasha Kelly
Information Technology Auditor
Audit Services
Route 0150
Ext. 75751
nakelly@utmb.edu