« Back

Our Staff
 

rheumatology banner

Julie  HicksJulie Hicks
Administrative Manager
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Internal Medicine
jhicks@utmb.edu

Germaine DaleyGermaine Daley
Research Fellow
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Internal Medicine
gdaley@utmb.edu

Diane Lewis Diane Lewis
Staff Nurse IV
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Internal Medicine
dmlewis@utmb.edu

Zurina Romay-Penabad Zurina Romay-Penabad, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Internal Medicine
zuromayp@utmb.edu

Alvaro Schleh Alvaro Schleh
Coordinator
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Internal Medicine
alschleh@utmb.edu

Debbie Tabor Debbie Tabor
Fellowship Coordinator
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Internal Medicine
dktabor@utmb.edu

Rohan Willis Rohan Willis
Research Fellow
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Internal Medicine
rowillis@utmb.edu

The department of internal medicine is developing evidence based clinical protocols which will be available in EPIC (as order sets) for use when admitting patients with these diagnoses. Their AIM is to standardize care and decrease length of stay and readmission rates.

Currently available protocols are:
  • CAP - Community Acquired Pneumonia Orderset
  • Congestive Heart Failure (CHF)
  • Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD)
  • Diabetic Ketoacidosis Adult, ICU
  • General Medicine Admission
  • Immunodeficiency Flow Panel
  • MICU/CCU Admission Order Set
  • Oral Analgesic Medicaitons
  • Parenteral Opioids
  • Sepsis, Adult ICU

All protocols can be found in the EPIC order set section.

» For more information

Meaning Use logo

The department of Internal Medicine has a large role in the Meaningful Use Initiative. Our participation is key for the success of the initiative. Please visit the meaningful use website for important communication and updates from the Meaningful Use Initiative.

Site Managed by UTMB Information Design Services.