Institute for Human Infections and Immunity
Photo The Mclaughlin Endowment
News & Events
Home » News & Events » 12-05-05

Nomination for McLaughlin Award for Excellence in Infection and Immunity Research

From: Lynn Soong, M.D., Ph.D., and Chair
McLaughlin Fellowship Fund


The James W. McLaughlin Fellowship Fund/Committee would like to solicit nomination from the faculty for recipients of one (1) Predoctoral and one (1) Postdoctoral Award for Excellence in Research in Infection and Immunity. This award will be presented at the 2006 McLaughlin Annual Colloquium in January 2006 and recognized at the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences awards ceremony. The recipients should be predoctoral and postdoctoral fellows working primarily in infection and or immunity. They need not be current recipients of the James W. McLaughlin Fellowship. Previous awardees are eligible, provided they have new accomplishments to justify the award.

The Award for Excellence in Infection and Immunity Research will consist of $500 and a bronze medallion for each recipient.

If you would like to nominate a particular fellow, please submit a letter of nomination and other materials, including a copy of C.V. and published or submitted papers. Nomination for this award should be received on or before December 30, 2005 and should be sent electronically to Mary Ives via email at

Read All News

* Articles usually remain online for a limited time. Please search the archives if you can't find what you are looking for.

This site maintained by Melissa Jones for the Institute for Human Infections and Immunity.
Please send email if you have any questions or comments about this website.
Copyright ©  2004-12  The University of Texas Medical Branch. Please review our privacy policy and Internet guidelines.