Institute for Human Infections and Immunity
Photo The Mclaughlin Endowment
News & Events
Home » News & Events » 01-20-06

2006 Annual IHII/McLaughlin Colloquium Awards

James W. McLaughlin Award for Research Excellence in Infection and Immunity

Ellen J. Beswick (postdoctoral fellow)
Jason E. Comer (predoctoral fellow)

James W. McLaughlin Travel Awards

Predoctoral Fellows:
Melanie Dobbs Bird
Payal Sheth
Brian Tieu
Clinical Fellows:
Prashanth Sunkureddi
Postdoctoral Fellows:
Alexander Freiberg
Rong Fang
Leo M. Njongmeta

(from left: Brian Tieu, Alexander Freiberg,
Leo M. Njongmeta, Prashanth Sunkureddi)

(from left: Melanie Dobbs Bird, Rong Fang, Payal Sheth)

2006 and 2007 James W. McLaughlin-sponsored Symposium Awards

Lawrence R. Stanberry, M.D., Ph.D.
"The Changing Landscape for Vaccine Development: Vaccines for Global Health" -- Nov. 2006
David H. Walker, M.D.
"The Microcirculatioin in Acute Viral and Bacterial Infections" -- March 2007

Read All News

* Articles usually remain online for a limited time. Please search the archives if you can't find what you are looking for.

This site maintained by Melissa Jones for the Institute for Human Infections and Immunity.
Please send email if you have any questions or comments about this website.
Copyright ©  2004-12  The University of Texas Medical Branch. Please review our privacy policy and Internet guidelines.