Cell Biology Graduate Student Directory

Cell Biology Graduate Program Contacts:

Program Director: Pomila Singh, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator: Aurora Galvan
120-E BSB, Route: 0625
Phone: (409) 772-2124

CELL BIOLOGY GRADUATE PROGRAM HANDBOOK

Students

NAME E-MAIL MENTOR
Suzan Alharbi sualharb@utmb.edu Celeste Finnerty
Javier Allende Labastida jaallend@utmb.edu Ping Wu
Anuoluwapo Egbejimi anegbeji@utmb.edu Krishna Bhat
Martha Garcia mivgarci@utmb.edu Darren Boehning
Carl Grim cagrim@utmb.edu Iryna Pinchuk
Chia Hsu** cwhsu@utmb.edu Lawarence Sowers
Anesh Prasai anaprasai@utmb.edu Celeste Finnerty
Anita Randolph anrandol@utmb.edu Perenlei Enkhbaatar
Lauren Richardson* lestaffo@utmb.edu First Year
Uylissa Rodriguez uarodrig@utmb.edu Douglas DeWitt
Ashley Smith* aesmith@utmb.edu First Year
Jeffrey Snowden* jesnowde@utmb.edu First Year
Shinji Strain** skstrain@utmb.edu Mark Emmett
Charles Umbaugh csumbaugh@utmb.edu Marxa Figueiredo
Gabriela Uribe* gauribe@utmb.edu Iryna Pinchuk
Yuxin Wang yuxwang@utmb.edu Jere McBride
Michael Wetzel miwetzel@utmb.edu Celeste Finnerty
Eric Wright ejwright@utmb.edu Cornelis Elferink
Olga Zolochevska olzoloch@utmb.edu Giulio Taglialatela
 

*BBSC STUDENTS **MD/PhD STUDENTS

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CLASS OF 2014

group 2014

Back row, left to right: Alak Dutta, Olga Zolochevska, Eric Wright, Maithri Krishnamurthy, Charles Umbaugh and Javier Allende Labastida;

Middle row, left to right: Suzan Alharbi, Anesh Prasai, Martha Garcia, Michael Wetzel, Dwayne Carter and Malaney O'Connell;

Front row, left to right: Yuxin Wang, Cell Biology Program Director, Dr. Pomila Singh, Carl Grim, Uylissa Rodriguez and Arham Ali.

 

2nd year
Second Year Students left to right: Yuxin Wang, Eric Wright, Carl Grim, and Suzan Alharbi

 

3rd year

Third Year Students left to right: Olga Zolochevska and Javier Allende Labastida

 

4th year

Fourth Year Students left to right: Charles Umbaugh and Martha Garcia

 

5th year

Fifth Year Students left to right: Michael Wetzel and Malaney O'Connell

 

Sixth Year Students left to right: Anesh Prasai and Dwayne Carter (Not pictured: Dan Jackson)

 


Links

GSBS Applying for Candidacy
GSBS Graduation Packet
GSBS Academic Calendar

Forms

Sponsorship Authorization Form
Seminar Course Syllabus