Cell Biology Graduate Student Directory

Cell Biology Graduate Program Contacts:

Program Director: Pomila Singh, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator: Aurora Galvan
120-E BSB, Route: 0625
Phone: (409) 772-2124

CELL BIOLOGY GRADUATE PROGRAM HANDBOOK

Students

NAME E-MAIL MENTOR
Suzan Alharbi sualharb@utmb.edu 1st Year
Arham Ali arhali@utmb.edu Celeste Finnerty
Javier Allende Labastida jaallend@utmb.edu Ping Wu
Mostafa Borahay maboraha@utmb.edu Darren Boehning
Dwayne Carter de3carte@utmb.edu Cornelis Elferink
Serena Clark slclark@utmb.edu Darren Boehning
Alak Dutta aldutta@utmb.edu Kunju Sathish Kumar
Lynn Felts lsfelts@utmb.edu Sergey Leikin-NIH
Martha Garcia mivgarci@utmb.edu Darren Boehning
Carl Grim* cagrim@utmb.edu Iryna Pinchuk
Daniel Jackson dp3jacks@utmb.edu Cornelis Elferink
Luke Koong lykoong@utmb.edu Cheryl Watson
Maithri Krishnamurthy mameenak@utmb.edu Krishna Bhat
Malaney O'Connell mroconne@utmb.edu Pomila Singh
Anesh Prasai anaprasai@utmb.edu Celeste Finnerty
Uylissa Rodriguez uarodrig@utmb.edu Douglas DeWitt
Katherine Ruppert karupper@utmb.edu Douglas DeWitt
Charles Umbaugh csumbaugh@utmb.edu Marxa Figueiredo
Yuxin Wang* yuxwang@utmb.edu 1st Year
Michael Wetzel miwetzel@utmb.edu Celeste Finnerty
Eric Wright* ejwright@utmb.edu 1st Year
Olga Zolochevska olzoloch@utmb.edu Giulio Taglialatela

*GSBS Students

   

The whole group of students

Back row, left to right: Alak Dutta, Olga Zolochevska, Eric Wright, Maithri Krishnamurthy, Charles Umbaugh and Javier Allende Labastida;

Middle row, left to right: Susan Alharbi, Anesh Prasai, Martha Garcia, Michael Wetzel, Dwayne Carter and Malaney O'Connell;

Front row, left to right: Yuxin Wang, Cell Biology Program Director, Dr. Pomila Singh, Carl Grim, Uylissa Rodrigues and Arham Ali.

First year students

First Year Students left to right: Yuxin Wang, Eric Wright, Carl Grim, and Susan Alharbi

 

second year

Second Year Students left to right: Olga Zolochevska, Javier Allende Labastida, and Alak Dutta

third year

Third Year Students left to right: Charles Umbaugh, Martha Garcia, and Arham Ali

 

Fourth year

Fourth Year Students left to right: Michael Wetzel and Malaney O'Connell

 

5th year

Fifth Year Students left to right: Anesh Prasai and Dwayne Carter (Not pictured: Dan Jackson)

6th+ year students

Sixth Year Students left to right: Uylissa Rodriguez and Maithry Krishnamurthy (Not pictured: Serena Clark, Dr.Mostafa Borahay, Luke Koong and Lyn Felts


Links

GSBS Applying for Candidacy
GSBS Graduation Packet
GSBS Academic Calendar

Forms

Sponsorship Authorization Form
Seminar Course Syllabus