Faculty - Primary Appointment

 Name Title Phone Email
Jose M. Barral, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor 409-747-2180 jmbarral@utmb.edu
Krishna M. Bhat, Ph.D.. Professor 409-747-2214 kmbhat@utmb.edu
James E. Blankenship, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus    
Lisa D. Cain, Ph.D. Associate Professor 409-772-1212 ldcain@utmb.edu
Susan M. Carlton, Ph.D. Professor 409-772-1703 smcarlto@utmb.edu
Yong Chen, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 409-772-6555 yonchen@utmb.edu
Jin Mo Chung, Ph.D. Professor & Interim Chair 409-772-6708 jmchung@utmb.edu
Kyungsoon Chung, Ph.D. Professor 409-747-4174 kchung@utmb.edu
Richard E. Coggeshall, M.D. Professor 409-772-1698 recogges@utmb.edu
Junhui Du, M.D., Ph.D. Research Assistant Professor 409-772-1396 judu@utmb.edu
Lisa Elferink, Ph.D. Professor & Vice Chair 409-772-2775 laelferi@utmb.edu
Rinat O. Esenaliev, Ph.D. Professor 409-772-8144 riesenal@utmb.edu
Randall L. Given, Ph.D. Associate Professor 409-772-3366 rlgiven@utmb.edu
Yanping Gu, M.D. Assistant Professor 409-772-6555 yagu@utmb.edu
Owen Hamill, Ph.D. Associate Professor 409-772-5464 ohamill@utmb.edu
Li-Yen Mae Huang, Ph.D. Professor 409-772-1946 lmhuang@utmb.edu
Claire E. Hulsebosch, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus 409-772-5193 cehulseb@utmb.edu
Guangchen Ji, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 409-772-1576 guji@utmb.edu
Guangwen Li, DDS. Instructor 409-772-2739 gali@utmb.edu
David J. McAdoo, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus    
Brian T. Miller, Ph.D. Professor 409-772-4877 btmiller@utmb.edu
Javier Navarro, Ph.D. Professor 409-772-5480 jnavarro@utmb.edu
Andres F. Oberhauser, Ph.D. Professor 409-772-1309 afoberha@utmb.edu
Norma H. Rubin, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus    
Ok-Ho Shin. Ph.D. Assistant Professor 409-772-1188 okshin@utmb.edu
Pomila Singh, Ph.D. Professor 409-772-4842 posingh@utmb.edu
Svetla Stoilova-McPhie, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 409-747-2178 svmcphie@utmb.edu
Shao-Jun Tang, Ph.D. Associate Professor 409-772-1190 shtang@utmb.edu
Gracie Vargas, Ph.D. Associate Professor 409-772-6514 grvargas@utmb.edu
William D. Willis, M.D., Ph.D. Professor Emeritus    
Ping Wu, M.D., Ph.D. Professor 409-772-9858 piwu@utmb.edu