« Back

The John P. McGovern Academy
of Oslerian Medicine Student Award

a frame photo of Dr Osler and a tall layered cake

Endowed by an anonymous donor, this award was established to encourage future physicians who embody the principles of compassionate, scientifically skilled, patient-centered care. Candidates are selected by members of the Gold Humanism Honor Society and conferred by the Osler Scholars.  A $1,000 stipend accompanies this award.

Emmanuel Guajardo
Emmanuel Guajardo
2015 Recipient

The recipients are honored during the annual Osler Oration.

Previous recipients:
William Green 2014
Sean P. Kelly 2013
Htin Aung 2012
Paul Goodwin 2011
Brian Telesz 2010
Emily Fisher 2009

Joseph Karam 2008
Brian Gilmer 2007
Ashley Gallagher 2006
Win (Janet) Tcheung 2005
Kimberly Hennan 2004

Site Managed by UTMB Information Design Services.