« Back

The John P. McGovern Academy
of Oslerian Medicine Student Award

a frame photo of Dr Osler and a tall layered cake

This award recognizes a student's embodiment and modeling of compassionate, scientifically skilled, patient-centered care. A $1,000 stipend accompanies this award.

Previous recipients:
Sean P. Kelly 2013
Htin Aung 2012
Paul Goodwin 2011
Brian Telesz 2010
Emily Fisher 2009
Joseph Karam 2008
Brian Gilmer 2007
Ashley Gallagher 2006
Win (Janet) Tcheung 2005
Kimberly Hennan 2004

William Green
William Green
2014 recipient

The recipients are honored during the annual Osler Oration.

Site Managed by UTMB Information Design Services.