« Back

General Academic Pediatrics

Division Director: Patricia S. Beach, M.D.
Members: Ann Jimerson, M.D., Suzanne LaForte, M.D., David McCormick, M.D., Ralph Noble, M.D.,
Patricia Rogers, M.D., Kwabena Sarpong, M.D., Gayani Silva, M.D., Christine Murphy, M.D., Mark Wolffarth, M.D.

  • Development of clinical skills in pediatrics for medical students and residents
  • Work with the Galveston County Advocacy Center to coordinate the assessment and care of child victims of maltreatment
  • Provide regional leadership through the Forensic Assessment Center Network to consult with and develop expertise among area medical and law enforcement personnel regarding victims of child maltreatment
  • Staff various primary care Pediatric Clinics in Galveston County
  • Provide limited medical services on Newborn Nursery at UTMB
  • Support various clinical research projects which occur in the outpatient pediatric clinics, including vaccine trials and research on common pediatric condition