BIRCWH Leadership Team

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Primary Investigator/Program Director

Associate Director of Diversity

Associate Director of Clinical and Health Services Research

Associate Director of Basic and Translational Research

Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee


Alan Barrett, PhD

Abbey Berenson, MD, PhD

Deborah Jones, PhD, MSN, BSN

Members and Former BIRCWH Scholars

Contact Us

Center for Interdisciplinary Research in Women's Health
John Sealy Annex, Suite 3.108
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, TX 77555-0587
Office: (409) 772-2417
Email:  Abbey Berenson, MD, PhD


For more information about UTMB Health's BIRCWH Program, please contact Abbey B. Berenson, MD, PhD