UTMB Campus Carry Committee

  • Dr. Michael A. Ainsworth (Chair)
    Vice Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Medicine
  • Dr. David Niesel
    Vice President & Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and Chief Research Officer
  • Dr. Pamela Watson
    Vice President of Education & Dean, School of Nursing
  • Dr. Betty Protas
    Vice President & Dean, School of Health Professions
  • Mike Shriner
    Vice President, Business Operations & Facilities
  • Dr. Ron McKinley
    Vice President, Human Resources & Employee Services
  • Dr. Karen Wagner
    Professor & Chair Ad Interim, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
  • Dr. David Marshall
    Vice President & Chief Nursing and Patient Care Services Officer
  • Deborah McGrew
    Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
  • Dr. Scott Weaver
    Director, Institute for Human Infections and Immunity & Scientific Director, Galveston National Laboratory
  • Dr. James Graham (Faculty Senate)
    Associate Professor, Division of Rehabilitation Sciences
  • Frank Valiulis (Employee Advisory Council)
    Associate Director, Information Services
  • Jordan Brewer (SGA)
    Executive President, UTMB Student Government Association
  • Ann Masel (Community Representative)
    Certified Public Accountant, Partner, DRDA

Ex-Officio Members

  • Dr. Ben Raimer
    Senior Vice President, Health Policy & Legislative Affairs
  • Carrie King
    Senior Vice President & General Counsel
  • Sheila Lidstone
    Chief of Staff
  • Steve Campbell
    Vice President, Marketing & Communications
  • Tom Engells
    Chief of Police
  • Jack Tarpley
    Director, Occupational Safety & Fire Prevention