Skip to main content
banner graphic with head, brain visible and scientific background

Moody Prize Honorees

The Robert L. Moody Prize for Distinguished Initiatives in Brain Injury Research and Rehabilitation

Current Recipient

Moody Prize Recipients

photo of woman

Dr. Lyn S. Turkstra is a Professor in the School of Rehabilitation Science at McMaster University, head of the graduate program in Speech-Language Pathology, and a faculty member in the McMaster Neuroscience Graduate Program. Her research focuses on understanding social communication challenges in adolescents and adults with acquired brain injury, and developing intervention strategies that will optimize long-term social outcomes. Dr. Turkstra is a passionate advocate for evidence-informed clinical care in TBI. In that role, she has collaborated on national and international practice guidelines for TBI rehabilitation and serves as a consultant to the US Veterans Health System and Department of Defense for development of best practices in cognitive rehabilitation.

Past Honorees