SPEEDE Partners

SPEEDE is a method whereby schools are able to transmit and receive transcripts electronically. (SPEEDE stands for Standardization of Postsecondary Education Electronic Data Exchange)

Please note - If your previous institution has the capability to send an electronic transcript, we will only accept an electronic transcript from that institution. Paper transcripts from an institution that has electronic capability will be considered unofficial. UTMB does not currently SEND electronic transcipts; UTMB can only receive at this time.

Listed below are institutions (by state) currently approved to transmit electronic transcripts to UTMB:


Arkansas State University


Broward College


Allegany College of Maryland
Anne Arundel Community College
Baltimore City Community College
Bowie State University
Carroll Community College
Cecil College
Chesapeake College
Community College of Baltimore County
Coppin State University
Frederick Community College
Frostburg State University
Harford Community College
Howard Community College
Johns Hopkins University
Montgomery College
Morgan State University
Prince George's Community College
Salisbury State University
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Towson University
University of Maryland (College Park)
University of Maryland University College
University of Maryland, Baltimore
University of Maryland-Baltimore County
University System of Maryland
Washington College


Alvin Community College
Amarillo College
Angelina College
Angelo State University
Austin Community College
Blinn College
Brazosport College
Cisco Junior College
College of the Mainland
Collin College
Dallas County Community College District
Del Mar College
Grayson County College
Hill College
Houston Community College
Howard College
Kilgore College
Lamar State College-Port Arthur
Laredo Community College
Lone Star College (formerly North Harris Montgomery Community College)
McLennan Community College
Midland College
North Central Texas College
Northeast Texas Community College
Northwest Vista College
Palo Alto College
Paris Junior College
Sam Houston State University
San Antonio College
San Jacinto College
South Plains College
Southwest Texas State University
St. Edward's University
St. Philip's College
Stephen F. Austin University
Tarleton State University
Tarrant County Junior College
Texas A&M University (College Station)
The University of Texas at Arlington
The University of Texas at Austin
The University of Texas of the Permian Basin
The University of Texas-Pan American
Tyler Junior College
University of Houston
University of Houston-Clear Lake
University of Houston-Downtown
University of Houston-Victoria
Victoria College
Weatherford College
West Texas A&M University
Western Texas College


Old Red

We are proudly located in the historic Ashbel Smith Building, affectionately known as 'Old Red'.

Second Floor, Room 2.210

Mailing address:
Office of Enrollment Services
The University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, Texas 77555-1305

Ph: (409) 772-1215
Fax: (409) 772-4466

Need help? Contact us

Click this logo for help with mySTAR
mySTAR information

Like us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter