« Back

2016-17 Faculty Senate Committees

Senate Executive Committee

Suzanne Alton, Chair
George Carayannopoulos,
Chair Elect
David Walker, Past Chair
Megan Berman, SOM, Chair
Gajjar and Kilic, Co-Chairs
Dwayne More, SON, Chair
Knox and Morsy, Co-Chairs
Nikos Vasilakis, GSBS, Chair
Dineley and Zhang, Co-Chairs
Lynne Hughes, SHP, Chair
Carayannopoulos, Co-Chairs

(Chairs to be from each of the four schools)

Clinical Committee

Megan Berman, SOM, Chair
Aakash Gajjar, SOM, Co-Chair
Rebecca Galloway, SHP
Gokhan Kilic, SOM, Co-Chair
Bushra Manakatt, SON
Colleen Silva, SOM

Education Committee

Dwayne More, SON, Chair
Rachel Ellis, SON
S. Lynn Knox, SOM, Co-Chair
Phillip Lee, SOM
Mohamed Morsy, SOM, Co-Chair
Harold Pine, SOM
Jose Rojas, SHP

Research Committee

Nikos Vasilakis, GSBS, Chair
Kelly Dineley, GSBS, Co-Chair
Anthony Okorodudu, SOM
Theresa Smith, SHP
Heidi Spratt, GSBS
Ronald Tilton, GSBS
Wenbo Zhang, GSBS, Co-Chair

University Committee

Lynne Hughes, SHP, Chair
George Carayannopoulos, SOM, Co-Chair
Anne Hudson Jones, GSBS
Bruce Leonard, SON
Elizabeth Lyons, SHP
Roy Trahan, SON

Results of last month's poll, click here...

UTMB Senate wants to represent you. Please forward questions or issues to the Senate to be addressed.
Submit questions to UTMB Executive Administrators

Did you Know?

New Antibiogram Released

We have a dedicated anticoagulation team who are an email away from any anti-coagulation question, coagDMT@utmb.edu led by Drs. Laposata, Alperin, and Botz.