« Back

2016-2017 Senators

School of Medicine
Megan Berman
George Carayannopoulos, Chair-Elect
Aakash Gajjar
Gokhan Kilic
S. Lynn Knox
Phillip Lee
Mohamed Morsy
Anthony Okorodudu
Harold Pine
Colleen Silva

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Yingzi Cong
Kelly Dineley
Anne Hudson Jones
Heidi Spratt
Nikos Vasilakis
Wenbo Zhang

School of Health Professions
Rebecca Galloway
Lynne Hughes
Camille Loftin
Jose Rojas
Theresa Smith

School of Nursing
Suzanne Alton, Chair
Rachel Ellis
Bushra Manakatt
Dwayne More
Eva Stephens
Roy Trahan

Ex-Officio Members
David Walker - Past Chair
David Callender - UTMB President
Danny Jacobs - Executive Vice President and Provost
Ben Raimer - Senior Vice President for Health Care Policy & Legislative Affairs

Deans of the Schools
Danny Jacobs - SOM
David Niesel - GSBS
Elizabeth Protas - SHP
Pamela Watson - SON

Faculty Senate Poll

Please use link below to answer the Question of the Month:

Are you concerned with the amount of faculty turnover in your area?

UTMB Senate wants to represent you. Please forward questions or issues to the Senate to be addressed.
Submit questions to UTMB Executive Administrators

Did you Know?

New Antibiogram Released

We have a dedicated anticoagulation team who are an email away from any anti-coagulation question, coagDMT@utmb.edu led by Drs. Laposata, Alperin, and Botz.