IMH Members Awarded Scholarships

Dec 16, 2015, 16:31 PM by Julia Essex

The UTMB Health Institute for the Medical Humanities would like to congratulate the Institute students and faculty who were among the recipients of the 2015 UTMB Health Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (GSBS) Scholarship Awards.

Rimma Osipov and Amerisa Waters were each awarded a Medical Humanities Endowed Scholarship.

Rimma Ospiov, Imanni Sheppard, and Brenda Wilson were each awarded a Harry Huntt Ransom Fellowship Award in the Medical Humanities.

Peggy Determeyer was awarded the William Bennett Bean Scholarship in the Medical Humanities.

Joseph Mandala and Amerisa Waters were awarded the Dr. David C. Eiland, Jr. Scholarship Award in Health Case and Humanities.

Amerisa Waters was awarded the Jason E. Perlman Research Award.

Heather Pearsey was awarded the Chester R. Burns Institute for the Medical Humanities Alumni Award.

Rimma Ospiov was awarded the Ann and John Hamilton Endowed Scholarship.

Imanni Sheppard was awarded the Curtis W. Lambert Scholarship.