Institute for Human Infections and Immunity
Photo The Mclaughlin Endowment
Predoctoral Grants
Home » Committee Members

McLaughlin Committee Member List — September 1, 2018 – August 31, 2019

NameDepartmentExt.Dates Email
Antonella Casola, MD, Committee ChairPediatrics705812018-Present
Ashok Chopra, PhD, CScMicrobiology & Immunology705782016-Present
Sara Dann, PhDInternal Medicine/Infectious Diseases742102017-Present
Alexander Freiberg, PhDPathology228822018-Present
Jere McBride, PhDDirector, Experimental Pathology Graduate Program72498ex officio
Andrew McNees, PhDAssistant Director, Institute for Human Infections and Immunity66500ex officio
Vladimir Motin, PhDPathology231552017-Present
David W. Niesel, PhDVP & Dean, GSBS
Chief Research Officer
22324ex officio
Krishna Rajarathnam, PhDBiochemistry & Molecular Biology222382017-Present
Ricardo Rajsbaum, PhDMicrobiology & Immunology249172017-Present
Lynn Soong, MD, PhDDirector, Microbiology & Immunology Graduate Program28149ex officio
Tracy Toliver-Kinsky, PhDAnesthesiology409-770-66102017-Present
Chien-Te (Kent) Tseng, PhDMicrobiology & Immunology669292018-Present
Scott Weaver, PhDDirector, Institute for Human Infections and Immunity
Interim Chair, Microbiology & Immunology
66500ex officio

The McLaughlin Committee is comprised of at least seven faculty members of the UTMB School of Medicine that hold the rank of Assistant Professor or higher. In addition, there are ex officio Committee members representing the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (GSBS) and the Institute for Human Infections & Immunity (IHII). The Director of the IHII appoints members of the Committee and the Chair. The terms of Committee members are generally two years, except for the Chair, who serves at the call of the Director. Outgoing Chairs remain on the Committee as full voting members for an additional year after their term ends to help with Chair succession.

The McLaughlin Committee has responsibility for managing the predoctoral and postdoctoral fellowship programs supported by the endowment, and serves in an advisory capacity to the Director of the Institute for Human Infections & Immunity and the President of the University of Texas Medical Branch.

This site is maintained by Melissa Jones for Institute for Human Infections and Immunity.
Please send an email if you have any questions or comments about this website.
Copyright ©  2004-05  The University of Texas Medical Branch. Please review our privacy policy and Internet guidelines.