In this week’s Inside UTMB column: At the 2014 meeting of the Aerospace Medical Association, Dr. James Vanderploeg received the Louis H. Bauer Founders Award and Dr. Rebecca Blue received the Julian E. Ward Memorial Award; UTMB aerospace medicine residents Dr. Natacha Chough, Dr. Robert Mulcahy and Dr. James Pattarini were recognized with awards as well and won the RAM Bowl, a quiz competition among teams from Aerospace Medicine Residency programs; the UTMB chapter of the Texas Medical Association Medical Student Section has been named chapter of the year; UTMB is hosting an RN Career Open House Friday and Saturday; the UTMB Breast Cancer Support Group for women diagnosed with breast cancer will be from 6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. today at the Galveston Island Community Center.