UTMB Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Gary DV Hankins, MD, Chairman

Russell Snyder, MD, Vice Chairman and Division Chief

Division Chiefs


Russell Snyder, MD, Vice Chairman and Division Chief

Maternal-Fetal Medicine & Ultrasound
George Saade MD, Division Chief

Program Directors

Center for Interdisciplinary Research in Women's Health
Abby Berenson MD

Regional Maternal and Child Health Program
Marlo Cochran RNC, WHNP-BC, DNP, Administrative Director
Dawn Short, MBA, MSN, CNM, Regional Director
Maria Patawaran RNC, MSN, WHNP-BC, DNP, Regional Director


Hassan Harirah MD, FRCSC, FACOG, Professor, Residency Program Director
Sherry Bastien C-TAGME, Program Coordinator, Email:smbastie@utmb.edu, Office: (409) 772-2999
Fax: (409) 772-5803

Sangeeta Jain MD, MMS Clerkship Director
Gwyn Richardson MD, Assistant Clerkship Director
Brandie Denton, BSHCA, Clerkship Coordinator, Email: bldenton@utmb.edu, Office: (409) 772-2897
Fax: (409) 747-6633

Maternal Fetal Medicine Fellowship
Gale L. Olson Koutrouvelis MD, MFM Fellowship Director


Holly West DHEd, MPAS, PA-C, Senior Research Coordinator, Email:hawest@utmb.edu, Office: (409) 747-8234, Fax: (409) 772-0994