The Robert E. Beach Award for Excellence in ServiceJohn P. McGovern Academy of Oslerian Medicine

REB pic

Named in honor of emeritus Osler Scholar and faculty director of the St. Vincent’s Student-Run Free Clinic since 2005, Dr. Robert E. Beach, this award pays tribute to the most outstanding volunteer(s) at the clinic which includes students (volunteers and clinic leadership), residents and faculty.  Awardees must demonstrate compassion, caring, a love for learning and teaching, and a dedication to the clinic and patients.  In addition, they must consistently display a desire to serve above and beyond the standards set by their peers and colleagues.  Nominees are solicited and selected by the clinic’s leadership team in conjunction with Dr. Robert E. Beach before the final selection is announced.


2023: Ayeesha Mohammed, Morgan Williams, Alyssa Hansen, MD, Luke Jenusaitis, MD, and Jerome Yaklic, MD
2022: Emily Fuss, Jenna Reisler, Paige Hoyer, MD, and Lucy Villarreal, MD
2021: Katherine Whitman and Angela S. Abouassi, MD