Sealy Institute for Drug Discovery

Internal Advisory Board

  • Alan D.T. Barrett, PhD
    Director, Sealy Institute for Vaccine Sciences
    Director, World Health Organization Collaborating Center for Vaccine Research, Evaluation and Training for Emerging Infectious Diseases
    Professor, Departments of Pathology and Microbiology & Immunology
  • Jin Mo Chung, PhD
    Professor and Chair
    Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Distinguished University Endowed Chair in Neuroscience and Cell Biology
  • Kathryn A. Cunningham, PhD
    Professor Chauncey Leake Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology
    Vice Chairman, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
    Director, Center for Addiction Research
  • Peter Kan, MD, MPH, FRCSC, FAANS
    Professor and Chairman
    Department of Neurosurgery
    Robert L. Moody, Sr. Distinguished University Chair
    Jennie Sealy Distinguished Chair in Neuroscience
  • B. Montgomery Pettitt, PhD
    Director, Sealy Center for Structural Biology and Molecular Biophysics
    Robert A. Welch Distinguished Chair in Chemistry, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
    Professor, Departments of Pharmacology & Toxicology, and Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
    Lab website
  • Lawrence Sowers, PhD
    Chair, Department Pharmacology and Toxicology  
    Professor of Pharmacology and Medicine
    Director, Cancer Center Research Programs
    Fellow, John Sealy Distinguished Chair in Cancer Biology
  • Giulio Taglialatela, PhD
    Professor and Vice Chair
    Lawrence J. Del Papa Distinguished Chair in Neurodegenerative Disease Research
    Professor and Vice Chair for Research
    Director, Mitchell Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases
    Lab website
  • Randall Urban, MD
    Vice President and Chief Research Officer
    Vice Dean, Clinical Research in the School of Medicine
  • Scott C. Weaver, MS, PhD
    John Sealy Distinguished University Chair in Human Infections and Immunity
    Chair, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
    Director, Institute for Human Infections & Immunity
    Scientific Director, Galveston National Laboratory
    Professor, Microbiology & Immunology and Pathology