UTMB schools, business areas and administrative offices will close for the holidays; Dr. Richard T. Jennings has been selected as one of 10 outstanding program directors in the nation to receive the Parker J. Palmer “Courage to Teach” Award for Program Director Excellence; graduate students awarded scholarships from the Salute to Nursing golf tournament this past year are Nitha Mathew, John Leger, Sandra McNeely, Carrie Clark Simmons, Aimee Jackson and Eva Bright.