The Newsroom    Published Friday, Jun. 28, 2013, 8:33 AM
Print   |   
« Back   |   

UTMB announces 2013 distinguished alumni

Galveston County Daily News, June 26, 2013

The Ashbel Smith Distinguished Alumnus Award is the highest honor bestowed by the alumni of the UTMB School of Medicine. The award recognizes outstanding service to the medical profession and to humankind. This year’s outstanding representatives of the University and the medical profession are Dr. Clarence M. Agress, Class of 1937; the late Dr. Lonnie Burnett, Class of 1953; Dr. J. Patrick Walker, Class of 1981; and Dr. Deepak Srivastava, Class of 1990.


Follow Us:
The Newsroom is a service provided by the Office of Public Affairs  •  Questions or Comments?