The Newsroom    Published Wednesday, Jul. 3, 2013, 5:16 PM
Print   |   
« Back   |   

The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston receives designation

Houston Chronicle, July 2, 2013

UTMB is one of only four hospitals in Texas to receive the Center of Excellence in Minimally Invasive Gynecology designation, signifying the highest level of laparoscopic gynecological expertise. The AAGL, the world’s premier professional society dedicated to minimally invasive surgery in gynecology, has designated only 44 Centers of Excellence in the United States. UTMB has a designated team of gynecological surgeons who specialize exclusively in minimally invasive robotic surgery: Drs. Sami Kilic, Ana M. Rodriguez and Mostafa Borahay.


Follow Us:
The Newsroom is a service provided by the Office of Public Affairs  •  Questions or Comments?