Institutional Audit Committee

The Institutional Audit Committee meets periodically (generally quarterly) as determined by institutional necessity and at the request of either the President or the Chair to provide direct communication between the Associate Vice President, Audit Services, and Committee members. Essential functions performed by the Audit Committee include oversight of the internal audit activity and the annual financial statement preparation process, and reporting to the UT System Audit, Compliance, and Management Review (ACMR) Committee of the Board of Regents.

Chair (voting member):

  • Ann S. Masel, CPA - Partner, DRDA, PC

Voting Members:

  • David O. Anderson, FACHE, MHA, MBA - Vice Provost, Academic Enterprise, UTMB Health
  • Tobin R. Boenig, JD - Associate Vice President & Chief Compliance Officer, UTMB Health
  • David L. Callender, MD, MBA, FACS - President, UTMB Health
  • Thomas H. Grace, JD - Partner, Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP
  • Danny O. Jacobs, MD - Executive Vice President & Provost, Dean of the School of Medicine, UTMB Health
  • Joseph S. Jaworski, JD - Attorney & Mediator, Jaworski Law Firm
  • Carolee A. King, JD - Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Office of Legal & Regulatory Affairs, UTMB Health
  • Todd A. Leach - Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Information Services, UTMB Health
  • Sheila Lidstone - Chief of Staff, Office of the President, UTMB Health
  • Rex M. McCallum, MD - Vice President & Chief Physician Executive, UTMB Health
  • Keith W. McFatridge, Jr., JD - Attorney at Law, McFatridge & Associates, PC
  • Victor Pierson - President, Moody National Bank
  • Christopher Robb, CPA - Partner, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Michael Scheer, CPA - Interim Chief Financial Officer, UTMB Health
  • Cameron W. Slocum, MBA - Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Academic Enterprise, UTMB Health
  • Donna K. Sollenberger, Executive Vice President & Chief Executive Officer Health System, UTMB Health

Non-Voting Members:

  • Patrick J. Francis - Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs, UT System
  • Kimberly K. Hagara, CPA, CIA, CISA, CRMA - Associate Vice President, Audit Services, UTMB Health
  • J. Michael Peppers, CIA, CRMA, CPA, FACHE - Chief Audit Executive, UT System
  • Eric J. Polonski, CPA, CIA - Assistant Director, System Audit Office, UT System

Institutional Audit Committee Charter
as approved by President Dr. David L. Callender, MD, MBA, FACS, and the Institutional Audit Committee.