The Institutional Audit Committee meets periodically (generally quarterly) as determined by institutional necessity and at the request of either the President or the Chair to provide direct communication between the Vice President, Audit Services, and Committee members. Essential functions performed by the Audit Committee include oversight of the internal audit activity and the annual financial statement preparation process, and reporting to the UT System Audit, Compliance, and Management Review (ACMR) Committee of the Board of Regents.

Community (Voting Members):

  • Keith W. McFatridge, Jr. MBA, JD - Attorney at Law, McFatridge and Associates, PC
  • J. D. Johnson - Executive Vice President, Corporate Business Process Officer and Chief Information Officer, American National Insurance
  • E. J. (“Jere”) Pederson - Director, The Sealy and Smith Foundation
  • James E. Pozzi, FSA, CLU, ChFC - President and Chief Executive Officer, American National Insurance
  • Christopher Robb, CPA – Chief Financial Officer, Sullivan Brothers Family of Companies
  • Ann Masel, CPA – Partner, Ham, Langston & Brezina, LLP
  • Ron Welch - 
  • Craig Barker - Executive Vice President and Chief Risk Officer, Moody National Bank

UTMB Health Leadership (Voting Members):

  • Charles P. Mouton, MD, MS, MBA - President ad interim, Executive Vice President and Provost, and Dean, School of Medicine
  • Tobin R. Boenig, JD - Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer
  • Carlos A. Clark, DO - Chief Medical Information Officer
  • George H. Gaddie - Vice President and Chief Information Officer
  • David C. Gruener, CPA - Vice President, Finance, Health System
  • Timothy J. Harlin, DSc, MBA, FACHE - Executive Vice President and CEO Health System
  • Carolanda B. Woodgett, JD - Interim Chief Legal Officer
  • Rebecca B. Korenek, MHA, MBA - Executive Vice President Business Development and Chief Strategy Officer
  • Aaron C. LeMay, CPA, JD, MSEd - Interim Chief Financial Officer and Vice President, Financial Accounting and Reporting
  • Robert V. Shaffer Jr., CISSP, CRISC, HCISPP - Associate Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer
  • Elizabeth H. Stum - Chief of Staff, Office of the President
  • Desolyn Foy, CPA, CIA, ACDA, MHA - Vice President and Chief Audit Executive (Non-Voting Member)

    University of Texas System (Non-Voting Members):

    • Michael J. Peppers, CIA, CRMA, CPA, FACHE - Chief Audit Executive, UT System
    • Patrick J. Francis - Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs, UT System
    • Eric J. Polonski, CPA, CIA - Assistant Director, System Audit Office, UT System

    Institutional Audit Committee Charter as approved by the Institutional Audit Committee.