Global web ALERT button


2018 ACRM Conference

Center activities at the American College of Rehabilitation Medicine Annual Conference in Dallas, Texas, Sept. 30 - Oct. 3, 2018.

ACRM Conference Dallas TX 2018
photo of four researchers

Above: Travel award winners presented their research at the Annual ACRM Meeting on September 30, 2018.

2018 Category 3 Pilot Project TRAVEL Awardees

  • Alexandra Canori, DPT, Temple University, "Patterns of health conditions associated with multiple readmissions for individuals with spinal cord injury"
  • Jason Johnson, BS, University of Texas Medical Branch, "Frailty as a Predictor of Life-Space Mobility Among Community Dwelling Older Mexican Americans"
  • Stephen Lau, BSOT, Washington University School of Medicine, "Mediating Role of Pain on Functional Recovery in White, Black, and Hispanic Stroke Survivors"
  • Artemis Zavaliangos-Petropulu, BA, University of Southern California, "Large data analysis of stroke lesion effects on subcortical volumes"

The CLDR is funded by the National Institutes of Health (grant# P2CHD065702). See About Us for more details.

Give Website Feedback