Correctional Managed Care Awards Employees of the Year

Mar 21, 2016, 08:30 AM by KirstiAnn Clifford


Some of UTMB’s top Correctional Managed Care employees were recognized during CMC’s 2016 Winter Conference at Moody Gardens in Galveston on Jan. 28.

About 500 CMC employees attended the conference, which consisted of educational breakout sessions and was directed toward multidisciplinary physicians, mid-level providers, nursing and administrative personnel.

Congratulations to the award winners!

Texas Department of Criminal Justice:

Operations Manager of the Year
Valencia Pollard

Nurse Manager of the Year
Shelly Hanson, RN

Mental Health Manager of the Year
Jeffrey Sanders, LPC

Provider of the Year
D.A. Ruby, PA

Support Person of the Year
Janet Gonzalez, RPH

Dentist of the Year
Randall Meyer, DDS

Texas Juvenile Justice Department :

Manager of the Year
Jackie Smith, RN, BSN

In addition, the following individuals were recognized as having been nominated for the 2015 Nicholas and Katherine Leone Award for Administrative Excellence:

Kirk Abbott, BSN, RN, CCHP, Regional Nurse Manager
Sarah Abke, Senior Practice Manager
Brenda Fread, BSN, RNC, CCHP, Cluster Nurse Manager
Raul Garza, RN, Cluster Nurse Manager
Anitra Lindley, Senior Practice Manager
Kelly Naramore, MA, LPA, Mental Health Manager
Patricia Outlaw, RN, Facility Nurse Manager
Jamie Williams, Senior Practice Manager