After a successful run that spanned five decades, the final Impact was published in January 2020.  Impact was UTMB Health’s employee newsletter. It evolved from a one color printed tabloid newspaper to a full color magazine with a digital component. We’ve archived the past several years on these pages for your review and enjoyment.

New EAC members

Meet your new Employee Advisory Council Members

Dec 20, 2016, 14:16 PM by KirstiAnn Clifford

Lori-DeWillis-214x300Laura-David-238x300Gopakumar ManikandaserilTrucPhuongTran-216x300

Nov. 20 concluded the EAC election, with more than 2,000 votes cast—a record! Congratulations to newly elected Employee Advisory Council Members: Lori Kocian DeWillis, associate director of support services, Office of the Provost (representing Academic Enterprise); Laura David, cluster nurse manager at the Gib Lewis and Goodman facilities (representing Correctional Managed Care); Gopakumar Manikandaseril, RN, Surgical Intensive Care Unit (representing Hospitals and Clinics); and Truc Phuong Tran, business systems analyst in Information Services (representing Institutional Support). They will serve three-year terms, joining two other members from each entity to represent their UTMB colleagues. Many thanks to outgoing EAC reps for a job well done: Frank Valiulis (Institutional Support), Souby George (Health System), Kevin Moore (CMC) and Mary Schlobohm (Academic Enterprise).