For immediate release: May 30, 2007 GALVESTON, Texas - The Academy of Master Teachers at the University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston inducted 18 faculty members in a ceremony conducted May 24. Inductees are listed below: Graduate School for Biological Sciences: Jackie Collins, Ph.D., Michael McGinnis, Ph.D., Brian Miller, Ph.D., and William Willis Jr., M.D., Ph.D. School of Allied Health Sciences: Vicki Freeman, Ph.D. School of Medicine: Michael Ainsworth, M.D., Daniel Breitkopf, M.D., Robert Bulik, Ph.D., Barbara Ferrell, Ph.D., Jose Gonzalez, M.D., Ruth Levine, M.D., Ronald Levy, M.D., Virginia Niebuhr, Ph.D., Gayle Olson, M.D., Victor Sierpina, M.D. and Karen Szauter, M.D. School of Nursing: Nonie Mendias, Ph.D., RN, and Linda Rounds, Ph.D., RN. The AMT is an honorary service organization established to recognize master educators and to provide guidance and mentorship in teaching skills to interested faculty members. The goal of the academy is to honor and reward UTMB's best teaching faculty and to enhance the university's teaching mission. The academy and the position of director are primarily supported with private funds. Dr. Ruth Levine is academy director. The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston Public Affairs Office 301 University Boulevard, Suite 3.102 Galveston, Texas 77555-0144