Sigma Xi UTMB Chapter

Chapter Leadership

David Niesel, PhDDavid Niesel, PhD
Chapter President
Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Chief Research Officer and Sr. Vice President, UTMB

Cary Cooper, PhDCary Cooper, PhD
Chapter Vice President

Bernd Budelmann, PhDBernd "Ulli" Budelmann, PhD
Chapter Treasurer
Professor Emeritus, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Bruce Niebuhr, PhDBruce Niebuhr, PhD
Chapter Secretary
Associate Professor, Department of Physician Assistant Studies and Department of Preventive Medicine and Community Health

Sigma Xi Mission

To enhance the health of the research enterprise, foster integrity in science and engineering, and promote the public's understanding of science for the purpose of improving the human condition.

Grants in Aid of Research
Member Get a Member