AOA LogoChapter Events & Awards

Chapter Events

AΩA Texas Alpha Chapter Annual Banquet: 

Date: May 29, 2020
Location: Moody Gardens in the Floral Ballroom
Visiting Professor/Speaker: Dr. Sue Cox

New Member Selections

Class of 2021 Junior Selections: TBD

Faculty, Residents & Alumni Selections:TBD

AΩA 2020 Medical Student Programs

These awards are open to ALL medical students! You do NOT need to be a member of AΩA to apply!
Please see the national website for more information on each of these awards.

Student Service Leadership Project Award:
National due date: December 31st (to chapter)
Proposals will be submitted to the national office after approval by local chapter office.

Other Program Deadlines:
Carolyn Kuckein Student Research Fellowship: December 31st (to Chapter)
Helen H. Glaser Student Essay Award: January 31st
Pharos Poetry Competition: November 30th
Please see the national website for a full list of ongoing programs.

Contact: Meghan McCaskey, Texas Alpha Chapter President—