UTMB Health Department of Surgery Homepage Banner

UTMB Department of Surgery News


Several Surgery Faculty Members Announced as 2024 Top Doctors

Feb 1, 2024, 12:45 PM by John Carstens

Dr. Roman Petrov, Dr. Douglas Tyler, Dr. Abe DeAnda, Dr. Linda Phillips, Dr. V. Suzanne Klimberg, and Dr. Eric Cole have been named as 2024 Top Doctors by Castle Connolly.  

Castle Connolly Top Doctors undergo a meticulous selection process, being nominated by their peers and rigorously evaluated by their research team led by physicians. These distinguished healthcare providers represent the pinnacle of clinical excellence, showcasing not only exceptional medical care but also outstanding interpersonal skills. 

A message from Dr. DeAnda: 

"UTMB Department of Surgery fosters an environment of camaraderie and collaboration, elevating the performance of ALL members of the UTMB team."

Congratulations everyone!