Drs. Moffett and Erickson Inducted into The Scholars in Education Program

Aug 3, 2023, 10:46 AM by UTMB Surgery

Dr. Jennifer Moffett and Dr. Michael Erickson have been instated into the 2023-2025 cohort of the Scholars in Education Program. 

This collaborative 20-month program for UTMB faculty focuses on connecting, cultivating, and inspiring our educators to be scholars, leaders, and innovators in their field of expertise. Each scholar embarks on an education-related project to develop their teaching skills and improve knowledge gathering within UTMB. 

Dr. Diana Arellano, Dr. Rui-Min (Diana) Mao, and Dr. Sarah Samreen completed the program earlier this year. 

A message from Dr. Erickson

We have a great privilege to teach the newest generation of care providers. If we do not continue our own development as educators, we miss opportunities to reach all different types of learners. Scholars in Education is a way to bring a diverse and transdisciplinary group together and learn how to become better teachers.