News and Events

Pharmacology & Toxicology Graduate Program

Congratulations to Dr. Wenbo Zhang for being selected for the UT System STARs Award.

Congratulations to Dr. George Golovko for being selected by the Pharmacology & Toxicology Graduate Program students as the recipient of the 2019 Teaching in Excellence Award.

New PTSO Officers 2019-2020

President - Luke Bourner
Vice President - Victoria Dobbie Brehm
Secretary - Amy Cooper
Treasurer - Dolores Quiroz

Congratulations to our student winners of the The Kenneth M. Johnson Pharmacology/Toxicology Graduate Program Endowment Fund Award for the Third Annual Pharmacology & Toxicology Summer Symposium!

Mark Sowers - Best Student Poster

Dennis Sholler - Best Student Presentation

GSBS Pharmacology & Toxicology Graduate Program Alumni Spotlight
Martin Wasserman, PhD, MA

Congratulations to our Pharmacology & Toxicology Graduate Program students who won GSBS Awards for 2018-2019!

Amy Cooper won the Sharon Nelson, PhD and Off Steinsland Endowed Scholarship.

Luke Bourner won The George Palmer Saunders II Memorial Graduate Student Scholarship.

Victoria Brehm won the Jason E. Perlman Memorial Fund.

Christina Merritt won the Ann Anderson Scholarship Fund.

Catherine Sampson and Dennis Sholler won The Arthur V. Simmang Scholarship Fund GSBS.

Cynthia Tapia and Dianne Yap won the Zhou-Geng Endowment Fund.

Eric Wold won the Edith and Robert Zinn Presidential Scholarship and the Elferink Scholarship for Academic Excellence.

Congratulations to Dennis Sholler for winning Trainee Professional Development Award for the 2018 SfN meeting.

Congratulations to Kenya Moore for winning the 2018 SfN NIDA Diversity Scholars Travel Award.

Congratulations to Cynthia Tapia for winning the 2018 SfN Cashen Almstead Professional Development Associate Award. Cynthia, also won the 1st place prize for her poster presentation at the 2018 Lone Star Society of Toxicology Conference.

Congratulations to Amy Cooper for winning the 3rd place prize for her oral/platform presentation at the 2018 Lone Star Society of Toxicology Conference.

Congratulations to our symposium award winners!
June 14, 2018

Best Graduate Student Presentation
Omneya Nassar

Best Graduate Student Poster 
Luke Bourner

Best Post-Doctoral Fellow Poster
Dr. James Kasper