Global web ALERT button

News Archive

Dr. Spratt Selected for Distinguished Faculty Award

May 28, 2021, 10:04 AM by SCOA

Heidi Spratt, PhD was selected by the Graduate Student Organization (GSO) at the recent Commencement of the Graduation School of Biomedical Sciences (GSBS) at UTMB to receive the 2021 Distinguished Faculty Award.

Dr. Spratt is an associate professor in the Department of Preventive Medicine and Population Health. During her tenure at UTMB, Dr. Spratt has displayed an outstanding commitment to graduate training and education and has served eight different graduate programs in various capacities. She has been a dedicated contributor to the Basic Biomedical Science Curriculum, teaching biostatistics to the first-year BBSC students for the past fifteen years. Dr. Spratt has also served the Institute for Translational Sciences on leadership committees and Multidisciplinary Translational Teams. She has contributed to many local and national committees and organizations, including the Association of Clinical and Translational Statisticians and the American Statistical Association.

Dr. Spratt is a member of the UTMB Pepper Center leadership. Congratulations Dr. Spratt!