M&I News

Winners of the GSBS Inaugural Awards Ceremony

May 30, 2023

GSBS held the inaugural awards ceremony to recognize our hard working Faculty and Staff on Thursday. May 18, 2023. Congratulations to 2023 Award winners and all those that were nominated.

  • Distinguished Faculty Service Award - Jere McBride, PhD, MS
  • Distinguished Faculty Research Award - Nisha Garg, PhD, MBA
  • Program Director of the Year Award - Lynn Soong, MD, PhD
  • Program Coordinator of the Year Award - Debra Moncrief
  • Mission Impossible Award - Daniel Jupiter, PhD
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Owen Hamill, PhD
  • You Rock! Award - Elizabeth Hileman, PhD
  • Rookie of the Year Award - Rodrigo Salinas