M&I News

Congratulations to all the new members of UTMB’s three academies!

The Academies Induction Ceremony welcomed new members to the Academy of Master Clinicians, Academy of Research Mentors and Academy of Master Teachers. Academy membership is an honor that recognizes high achievement in UTMB's mission areas. The academies promote excellence and help faculty members develop professionally.

We also recognized Lifetime Achievement Award winners from each academy:

Academy of Research Mentors Research Mentoring Excellence Award - Dr. Ashok Chopra

ARM Research Mentoring Excellence Award recipient Dr. Ashok Chopra, with Dr. Charles Mouton and Dr. Fernanda Laezza, ARM director.