The 17th Annual Structural Biology Annual Symposium -  2012

This year's symposium was a great success. The one day event was held at the historic Hotel Galvez and attended by 200 people. Six talks were presented by renowned scientists; the keynote presenter was Prof. Ada E. Yonath, the 2009 Nobel Prize winner in Chemistry. The judges had a difficult time choosing winners from the 83 posters presented.

Student Poster Winners

  • Ian Rees — Baylor College of Medicine
  • Kuang-Yui Chen — Baylor College of Medicine
  • Chance Mooney — Rice University

Postdoc Poster Winners

  • Hualin Li — UTHSC-Houston
  • Zhenlong Li — UTHSC-Houston
  • Priyanka Prakash — UTHSC-Houston

The symposium would have been impossible without the following sponsorship: