Physical Therapy

Faculty & Staff

Department of Physical Therapy
School of Health Professions
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1144
O: SHP/SON 3.1042
P: 409-772-3068
F: 409-747-1613
E: utmbdptp@utmb.edu

Department Faculty

Carole Tucker

Carole A Tucker, PT, PhD

Chair and Professor, Physical Therapy

Fannie Kempner Adoue Distinguished Professor in Cognitive Rehabilitation

Associate Dean for Research, School of Health Professions

Director, Center for Health Promotion, Performance, and Rehabilitation Research (CHPPRR)

Professor, Nutrition, Metabolism and Rehabilitation Sciences

cartucke@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Janna McGaugh

Janna McGaugh, ScD, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Associate Chair of Academics

Program Director, Residential DPT

Associate Professor (tenure)

jamcgaug@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Lindsay Allen

Lindsay M. Allen, DPT, MBA, PT, OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

liallen@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Gregory Brusola

Gregory Brusola, DPT, PhD, PT, MSCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

gabrusol@utmb.edu

Web Biography

R. Lucas Burns

R. Lucas Burns, PT, DPT, NCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

rlburns@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Tony Chao

Tony Chao, PhD

Assistant Professor

tochao@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Erin Cottos

Erin M. Cottos, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

ercottos@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Laurie Farroni

Laurie W. Farroni, DPT, PT, PCS

Associate Professor of Instruction

ljwarrin@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Memrie Ferguson

Memrie D. Ferguson, PT, DPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

mdfergus@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Steven Fisher

Steven R. Fisher, PhD, PT, GCS

Professor

stfisher@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Michael Furtado

Michael Furtado, PT, DPT, EdD, NCS

Associate Professor and Program Director of Hybrid Track DPT Program

mifurtad@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Rebecca Galloway

Rebecca Galloway, PhD, PT, GCS, CEEAA

Associate Professor of Instruction

regallow@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Lynne Hughes

Lynne Hughes, PhD, PT, OCS, MTC

Associate Professor and Director of Bridge PTA to DPT Program

lyhughes@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Mansoo Ko

Mansoo, Ko, PhD

Associate Professor

mako@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Adrianna Laprea Ellis

Adrianna Laprea Ellis, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

alellis@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Laura Oppermann

Laura Oppermann, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, DPT Residential Program

lmopperm@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Ryan Pontiff

Ryan Pontiff, DPT, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT, PhD(c)

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, DPT Hybrid Program

rypontif@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Crystalyn Richard

Crystalyn Richard, PT, DPT, GCS, CEEAA

Assistant Professor of Instruction

cryricha@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Helen Rogers

Helen Rogers, PhD, PT

Associate Professor

hrogers@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Jeanne Smith

Jeanne M. Smith, DPT, PT, OCS, SCS, MTC, STC

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, PT Bridge Program

jeamsmit@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Shih-Chiao Tseng

Shih-Chiao Tseng, PT, PhD

Associate Professor

shtseng@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Alison Vargo, PT, ScD, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

ajvargo@utmb.edu

Web Biography

James Walrath

James Walrath, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jawalrat@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Rodney Welsh

Rodney L. Welsh, PhD, PT, OTR

Assistant Professor

rlwelsh@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Department Staff

Placeholder Image

Mary Piazza

Software Systems Specialist II - Bridge Program

cmpiazza@utmb.edu

Donna Swanson

Donna Swanson

Coordinator II

dlswanso@utmb.edu

Robyn Williams

Robyn Williams

Administrative Coordinator

rwilliam@utmb.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Gertrude Freeman, PT
Professor Emeritus
gafreeman@utmb.edu

Betty Landen
Professor Emeritus

Kurt Mossberg, PT, PhD
Professor Emeritus
kmossber@utmb.edu

Miles Reich, PT
Associate Professor Emeritus
mireich@utmb.edu

Carolyn Utsey, PT, PhD
Professor Emeritus
cutsey@utmb.edu


Site managed by the School of Health Professions • Last Updated: 15-NOV-2022