• UTMB’s Dr. Shi receives praise, recognition from NIAID for COVID-19 research

    In a letter addressed to Dr. Pei-Yong Shi and his team of researchers in the department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at the University of Texas Medical Branch, Dr. Anthony Fauci, the Director of National Institute of Allergies and Infectious Diseases, recognized the incredible work done by the scientists during the fast-paced COVID-19 pandemic.

  • UTMB Health logo

    2021 President’s Cabinet Awards recipients announced

    Eight original projects at the University of Texas Medical Branch have earned President’s Cabinet awards totaling $211,256. The projects include support for a comprehensive care clinic at St. Vincent’s House to provide post-discharge support to heart failure patients, the creation of private spaces to promote mindfulness and relaxation among healthcare staff during stressful work situations and the purchase of specialized freezers for storing vaccines to increase Varicella vaccination rates among postpartum mothers.