• UTMB Health Texas Super Doctors

    UTMB physicians named as 2022 Texas Super Doctors

    From family medicine and pediatrics to specialties like cardiology, orthopedics and many more, the physicians at The University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB Health) are dedicated to improving the health of Texas.

  • Dr. Michael P. Sheetz Robert A Welch Distinguished University Chair in Chemistry in the Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

    Sheetz wins Pearse Prize

    The Royal Microscopical Society (RMS) has awarded Dr. Michael P. Sheetz the Pearse Prize for his “long and illustrious career in mechanobiological research”.

  • Dr. David Brown Senior Vice president and dean of the school of health professions

    ASAHP selects Brown for 2022 Fellowship

    The Association of Schools Advancing Health Professions (ASAHP) has selected Dr. David Brown for a 2022 Fellowship. Brown, Senior Vice President and Dean of the UTMB School of Health Professions, began working with the organization about four years ago and serves as Chair of the Research, Development, and Innovation Committee.

  • UTMB Researchers Earn Rare Perfect Score on NIH Grant with Violence Prevention Program

    Researchers from the Center for Violence Prevention at the University of Texas Medical Branch received a rare perfect score, also known as the “unicorn score,” on their renewal of a nearly $4 million grant from the National Institutes of Health. The funding will continue testing the violence prevention program implemented by UTMB researchers.

  • APHA elects Guillot-Wright as governing councilor

    American Public Health Association members have elected Dr. Shannon Guillot-Wright to serve as a governing councilor representing the Community Health Planning and Policy Development section.