Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Department of Clinical Laboratory Sciences
School of Health Professions
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1140

O:SHP/SON 4.446
P:409-772-3055
F:409-291-5498
E:clsadmin@utmb.edu

Department Faculty

Eddie Salazar

Eddie Salazar, PhD, MLS(ASCP)cm

Chair, Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, DCLS program

jhsalaza@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Sarah Burnet-Greenup

Sarah Burnet-Greenup, MS, MLS(ASCP)cmSBBcm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

saburnet@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Janet Enderle

Janet Enderle, PhD, BS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education

jlenderl@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Muneeza Esani

Muneeza Esani, PhD, MPH, MT(ASCP)

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Undergraduate Programs

muesani@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Vicki Freeman

Vicki Freeman, PhD, MASCP, MLS(ASCP)cm SC, FACB

Professor (tenured)

vfreeman@utmb.edu

Web Biography

gonzalez_240x300

Daniel González, MSMLS, MLS(ASCP)cmSCcmPBTcm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

dagonza1@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Rajkumar Rajendran

Rajkumar Rajendran, DCLS, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

rarajend@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Diana Riddle

Diana Riddle, MSTM, MLS(ASCP)cmSBBcm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

dlriddle@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Julie Soder

Julie Soder, DCLS, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jksoder@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Placeholder Image

Marla Stevenson, MEd, MT(ASCP)

Assistant Professor of Instruction

mmsteven@utmb.edu

Leonce Thierry

Leonce H. Thierry, MS, MT(ASCP) CHES

Clinical Assistant Professor of Instruction

lthierry@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Niti Vyas

Niti Vyas, DCLS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

nivyas@utmb.edu

Web Biography

LeeAnn Walker

LeeAnn Walker, MEd, MT(ASCP) SBB

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, SBB

lpwalker@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Department Staff

Angela Bane

Angela Bane, BS

Admissions Coordinator

adbane@utmb.edu

Mark Hackfeld

Mark Hackfeld, BS

Software Systems Specialist II

mahackfe@utmb.edu

Tina-Marie Means

Tina-Marie Means

Department Administrator

tmmeans@utmb.edu

Geoffrey Fish

Geoffrey Fish, BS, MLS(ASCP)

Senior Medical Laboratory Scientist

gefish@utmb.edu

Program Faculty

Wendy Arneson, MS, MT(ASCP)
Assistant Professor
wlarneso@utmb.edu

Gerald Campbell, MD, PhD
Adjunct Professor
gcampbel@utmb.edu

Carol Carman, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
carman@uhcl.edu

Jianli Dong, PhD
Adjunct Professor
jidong@utmb.edu

Michael Laposata, MD, PhD
Adjunct Professor
milaposa@utmb.edu

Jayanna Slayten, MS, MT(ASCP)SBBcm
Adjunct Associate Professor
jkslayte@utmb.edu

Natalie Williams-Bouyer, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
nmwillia@utmb.edu

Christopher Zahner, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
cjzahner@utmb.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Camellia St. John
Associate Professor Emeritus


Site managed by the School of Health Professions • Last Updated: 01-SEP-2021