University of Texas Medical Branch

Employee Advisory Council

The UTMB Employee Advisory Council (EAC) exists to foster bi-directional communication and dialog for all Classified, Administrative & Professional (A&P), and Non-Teaching staff, excluding residents.

The EAC, which is sponsored and endorsed by the Office of the President, works to promote a positive and collaborative work environment that is committed to assessing, prioritizing and communicating employee needs. It also serves as a focus group/advisory panel by providing a feedback loop on broad issues and potential new programs that can impact Classified, A&P, and Non-Teaching staff, excluding residents. For the purposes of representation on the council, the university is grouped in four large segments:

Academic Enterprise     Correctional Managed Care     Hospitals and Clinics     Institutional Support

we want to hear from you
EAC members 2017

Back row: Eleut Vincent Ong, Lori DeWillis, Mindy Carroll, Richard Oliver, Dr. Ben G. Raimer-UTMB President ad interim, Marilyn Hill, Jeff Sanders, Laura David, Gopakumar Manikandseril, Front row:   Claiborne Fant, Leila Robinson, Kathryn Davis, Beth Schilling, Tilly Clark, Leslie Blacketer  Not pictured: Katie Brown, Philesha Evans