Federal Work Study

The Federal Work Study Program is designed to provide part-time employment for students with financial need who wish to help pay a part of their educational expenses by working. Federal Work Study is awarded by Financial Aid, often in combination with other forms of financial aid, to help meet

You will be responsible for verifying your time via Kronos Time Capture. Please monitor your earnings, as you will not be paid with FWS funds beyond the amount of your FWS award (see Check your balances).

You will be resigned from your FWS job if you are no longer enrolled or enrolled less than half time.

For questions, please contact:

Enrollment Services - Financial Aid
2.210 Ashbel Smith Bldg. (Old Red - 2nd floor)
P: 409.772.1215 F: 409.772.4466
sfinaid@utmb.edu


Anita Hendrix

Anita Hendrix
Enrollment Services Specialist
ahendrix@utmb.edu
409-772-1216

Fe Phillips

Fe Phillips
Staff Accountant
fcphilli@utmb.edu
409-772-9794

Erica Salas

Erica Salas
Assistant Director
Financial Aid
emsalas@utmb.edu
409-772-2479

Carol Cromie

Carol Cromie
Director
Student Financial Services
cacromie@utmb.edu
409-772-1215

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Office of Enrollment Services
The University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, Texas 77555-1305

Phone: 409-772-1215
Fax: 409-772-4466


Email Addresses:
Admissionsenrollment.services@utmb.edu
Financial Aidsfinaid@utmb.edu
Records and Enrollmentenrollment.services@utmb.edu
Scholarshipsscholarships@utmb.edu
Student Accountssfinsvcs@utmb.edu
 
 
 
Campus Maps
campusmap